The annual supporters concert for the above was held on Saturday, September 5, at the Tabernacle Chapel, Morriston. Four young soloists were competing for this young singer of the year competition guest accompanist was Mr Jeffrey Howard. The winner was Catrin Aur Davies (soprano), musical director was Joy Amman Davies with Jo Seullin as accompanist.