Three rugby players from the Towy Valley, Pontarddulais, and Ystalyfera will start for Wales U20 in their final match of the 2024 U20 Six Nations.

Amongst the trio, Josh Morse of Llandovery, who scored a try in last week's defeat to France, Kian Hire, a prop from Pontarddulais who is also an apprentice electrician, and Morgan Morse, an Ospreys' rising star from Ystalyfera will feature.

The trio retain their places in the team for the Italy match despite four changes in the backs and two positional changes.

Wales U20 head coach Richard Whiffin said: "We’ve come to the end of the campaign, and we’ve got quite a few boys banged up."

He considers the Italy match an "opportunity to see some other players under a pressure situation".

Key positional changes include a switch for Huw Anderson from full-back to wing, allowing Matty Young to earn his first cap.

Macs Page has shifted from outside centre to inside centre for Elijah Evans to start and earn his first cap.

In the pack, Evan Wood gets his first start at hooker, and Jonny Green re-enters the second row.

Harry Beddall will captain the side after an injury prematurely ended captain Harri Ackerman's championship.

Musing on the campaign, Whiffin said: "We’ve shown elements of strong attack, strong defence and strong set piece and decent collision, but only sporadically."

The coach is keen for his side to deliver all these elements together consistently when facing Italy.

Whiffin acknowledged that Italy, after crushing Scotland, will pose a challenge, but said: "from our end there are opportunities we have targeted."

The match, set to take place at Cardiff Arms Park, will kick off at 7.30pm and will be aired on S4C.

Wales U20 team to face Italy U20: 15 Matty Young, 14 Huw Anderson, 13 Elijah Evans, 12 Macs Page, 11 Aidan Boschoff, 10 Harri Ford, 9 Rhodri Lewis; 1 Josh Morse, 2 Evan Wood, 3 Kian Hire, 4 Jonny Green, 5 Nick Thomas, 6 Lucas de la Rua, 7 Harry Beddall (Captain), 8 Morgan Morse.

Replacements: 16 Harry Thomas, 17 Jordan Morris, 18 Sam Scott, 19 Gethyn Cannon, 20 Osian Thomas, 21 Ieuan Davies, 22 Elis Price, 23 Kodi Stone.