CONCERT - There will be a Santes Dwynwen Concert on Saturday, January 25, at 7.30pm, in Llangadog Community Centre. Eirian Davies (Baritone) will be singing with Cor Dathlu Cwmtawe. All profits will go towards Cylch Meithrin Llangadog, and tickets are available for £6 adults £3 children at Llangadog Post Office.

WOMEN'S INSTITUTE - First meeting of the New Year January 2, when President Sue Wilks wished members a Happy New Year.

After the business was dispensed with the usual New Years Party took place, it was extra special this year as two members were presented with flowers and cards: Gwyneth Haines secretary who was celebrated a "Special Birthday". Having been a member of this institute since 1940, and Gwen Evans for serving as President for six years.

Raffle donated by Sue was won by Val. Overall winner of the monthly competitions for 1013 was Sue Wilks.

LLANGADOG YFC - A successful Whist Drive was held on December 17, in Llangadog Community Hall, with MC Dyfan Evans, Caegwyn. Winners were as follows: Top of the room: 1 Geraint Davies, Talley; 2 Eirlys Rowlands, Llandeilo; 3 Viven Jones, Llandovery; 4 Yvonne Davies, Gwynfe; 5 Aaron Hughes, Llangadog and Rachel Harries, Bethlehem.

Longest Sitter: Elin Jones, Llangadog (Lady) and Steffan Thomas, Llangadog (Gent).

Booby Prize: Liz Davies, Llangadog and Lyndel Thomas, Cwrt Henri (Ladies) and Steffan Thomas, Llangadog (Gent).

Under 16: 1st Lady – Osian Nicholas, Llanwrda; 2nd Lady – Iolo Roberts, Llanwrda; 1st Gent – Ifan Williams, Llangadog; 2nd Gent – Dyfrig Poulton, Llangadog.

YFC Members : 1st – Ben Jones, Bethlehem; 2nd - Llyr Thomas, Llangadog.

Llangadog YFC 100 Club Winners

September: 1st - David Richards, Ashfield; 2nd - Carys Davies, Penybryn; 3rd - Emma Roberts, Delfryn; 4th - Lorraine, Maesgwastod.

October: 1st - Nora Jones, Cefn Villa; 2nd - D. Wynne Williams; 3rd - John Morgan, Talley; 4th - Rhodri Jones, Brynmelyn.

November: 1st - Ann Williams, Fforest; 2nd - D. Wynne Williams; 3rd - Aaron Hughes, Godregarreg; 4th - Lisa Jones, Carregfoelgam.

December: 1st - Pat Evans, Pyllaucochion; 2nd - Mared Tomos, Penyfedw; 3rd - Arwyn a Llinos, Talsarn; 4th - Margaret Richards, Cottage.

January: 1st - Luned Davies Llwyniorwth; 2nd - Beryl Davies, Gerynant; 3rd - Mair Morgan, Neuadd Fach; 4th - Eynon Jones, Llwyndu.

February: 1st - Elin Jones, Coedshon; 2nd - Jac Doel, Wernellyn; 3rd - Carwyn Thomas, Penybont; 4th - Brenda Evans, High Street.

Thank you to all for your support over the last few months and we wish you all a Happy New Year.