PONTARDDULAIS notched their first win of the season in the South Wales Premier League Division one with a solid eight-wicket win at Cardiff.

After winning the toss and electing to bat, Cardiff were all out for 152 in the 46th over, and the visitors then took 28.3 overs to reach 153 for 2.

The bulk of Cardiff's runs were scored in the middle order through Greg Holmes (19), Adam Khan (20), Tegid Phillips (31) and Ollie Hughes (23).

For the visitors, Lukas Carey took 3 for 27, William Jones 3 for 32, Dafydd Davies 2 for 23, Tomos Fowler 1 for 29, and Richard Grant 1 for 41.

In reply, openers Lukas Carey and Will Smale put on 42 for the first wicket, with Carey having hit 4 fours in his knock of 18, before being caught.

Richard Grant also hit four boundaries as he posted 20, before being caught, but Smale and Cameron Herring steered Pontarddulais to victory.

Opener Smale carried his bat for 64 not out, which included 10 fours, and Herring finished on 40 not out, including 3 fours and two big sixes.

Meanwhile Pontarddulais Seconds won by five wickets against Mumbles Seconds, who were all out for 181, after being inserted to bat first.

Jamie Thomas top scored for Mumbles with 58, with fellow opener Gareth Baglow making 20, and last man Sam Harris scoring 28 at the end.

In the Pontarddulais attack, Richard Davies took 3 wickets for 38, Jac Arrowsmith 3 for 35, Oliver Rogers 2 for 23 and Ellis Lowe 1 for 47.

In reply, openers Cameron Davey (27) and Matthew Williams (57) put the visitors well on track, before wickets fell to Sam Harris (3 for 34).

Lewis Edwards (21), Jac Arrowsmith (23) and Iwan Rees (15 not out) eventually secured the win for the loss of five wickets in the 40th over.

Pontarddulais Thirds beat Llandeilo Seconds by six wickets, after the home batsmen were bowled all out for 67 at Cae William Playng Field.

Having won the toss and elected to field, Mark Richard claimed 4 wickets for 10 runs, which included five maidens in his eight over spell.

Luke Rees took 1 for 5 in his six overs, and Liam Jones 2 for 14 in 7 overs, with wickets also falling to Ieuan Petty and Ben Steven Thomas.

Only opener Rhys Rickman (12) and Jacob Williams (15) made double figures for Llandeilo, as they were all out for 67 in the 33rd over.

In reply, Rhys Rickman made 17, but wickets fell before Theo Rogers (16 not out) and Jac Williams (9 not out) scored the winning runs.

Max Munday did his best with the ball, returning all 4 wickets for 18 in his eight overs, including a caught and bowled to dismiss Ben Ledger.