Pontarddulais Cons A lead Morfa at the head of the Llanelli and District Snooker League by five points entering the final week’s fixtures.

Anthony Lewis (56 break), Kyle Steins, Jamie Tudor and Paul Doughton earned Bont a 4-3 win against Cross Hands B (Alex Dickie, 57 break), while Morfa won 4-3 win against already-relegated Matchroom A.

Penygroes RFC also look doomed after a 7-0 thrashing at Llandybie RFC where Dylan Jones, Mark Hughes, Kieran Peregrine, Sion Isaac, Liam McGhee and Rhodri Treharne completed the rout.

Elsewhere, Electric C suffered a 6-1 loss to Snooker World A. Richard Jones, Shane Wright, Alan Jones, Mike Woods and John Meadows all won for the latter.

Joe Evans, Carwyn Cue, K Rees and Ian Tinnuche won as Upper Tumble Blues defeated New Lodge A 5-2.

Matchroom B beat Llanesco B 5-2 and Legion Whites edged a 4-3 win against Llandybie Social A - Roger Morgan, Huw Morgan and Peter Howatson won for Llan.

Bryn clinched the Division Two title after a 5-2 win at second-placed Garnant Club, whose winners were Nick Davies and Rhys Fisher.

In the chase for second, Pontyberem, who had Wyn Davies and Darryl Treharne on song, slipped up 5-2 at Llanesco A while Reading Room Reds also fell, 5-2 to Electric B.

New Lodge B are relegated after a 6-1 loss to Llanelli Cons A while Gorseinon will finish bottom.

CGMD on the other hand are now safe despite a 4-3 loss at Cons B, where Nigel Powney, Nigel Jones and Wyn Llewelyn struck.

Martin Davies and Steve Francis helped Tycroes A win 4-3 against Reading Room Blues.

Calsonic Rivals top Division Three by two points from Llandybie Social after Rivals’ 7-0 demolition of Great Mountain.

James Hagley, Anthony Davies, Dennis Williams and Geraint Rees gave Llandybie a 5-2 win at Cross Hands C. Mike Rees and Jeff Howells replied.

Pont Cons B jumped to third after a 6-1 win at Cross Hands A where Dai Porter, Alan Hiddlestone, Robert Davey, Phil Evans and Adrian Thomas won. Richard Griffiths stopped the rot for the hosts.

Carway B suffered a 4-3 loss to Ponthenri, for whom Jeff Howells, Alan James and Kev Lewis won.

Dai Lewis, Nesshel Palmer-Ides and Richard Friend edged a 4-3 win for Llandeilo at bottom-side Loughor whereas Jay Mainwaring, Tony Rees and C Bishop earned Upper Tumble Reds an aggregate 4-3 win at Pont Cons C. Julian Williams, Ian Lewis and Geraint Thomas won for the home side.