Gimblett ton sends shockwaves through Electric.

CUED UP: All the latest results from the Llanelli and District Snooker League.

CUED UP: All the latest results from the Llanelli and District Snooker League.

First published in Sport

Jamie Gimblett’s superb 112 break was the undoubted highlight of Cross Hands B’s victory over Electric C in the Llanelli and District Snooker League first division. Cross Hands enjoyed a great week by also claiming a 6-1 win against Upper Tumble Blues, thanks to Mark Davies, Mal Jones, Mark Martin, Alex Dickie and Adrian Phillips. Only Mark Hughes replied.

League leaders Pont Cons A won 4-3 against Morfa and Legion Whites crashed 6-1 at Pontardulais Workmens’ while Rhodri Treharne and Keran Peregrine were Llandybie RFC’s winning pair in a 5-2 loss at New Lodge A.

Penygroes RFC managed a 6-1 win at Llanesco B courtesy of narrow wins from Paul Crippin, Jeff Jones, Jac Evans, Chris Waters and Paul Garritty.

Matchroom B beat Matchroom A 6-1 in the Ammanford derby while Karl Evans, Roger Morgan, Huw Morgan and Lynsey Pugh gave Llandybie Social A a 5-2 success against Electric C.

In Division Two, Nick Davies, Steve Lewis, Rhys Fisher and Stuart Dunn won Garnant Club the Cwmamman derby - 5-2 at CGMD. Nigel Powney and R Evans won for the fishermen.

Craig Rees, Kieran Evans, Kevin Sellwood (50), Alun Harris and Wyn Davies were Pontyberem Workmens’ frame-winners in a 6-1 victory against Gorseinon Workmens.

Cons B edged a 4-3 win at Electric B, while Tycroes RFC A defeated Cons A 5-2, thanks to Martin Davies, G Jones, Keith Jones and Mike Davies. Bryn posted a 5-2 win at Carway A.

D Williams, Geraint Rees, Peter Rees and Clive Evans won as Llandybie Social B won 5-2 at Tycroes B in Division Three - C Jones and M Day won for the rugby club. Tony Rees and John Williams were Upper Tumble Reds’ winning pair in a 5-2 loss to Cross Hands A. Lyn Morgan, Roy Foster, Arwyn Pritchard and Gary Stead won for the visitors.

Elsewhere, wins from Alan James, Mark Regola and Kev Lewis edged a 4-3 win for Ponthenri against Calsonic Rivals.

R Kestin, Mark Jones, Gary Joshua and Mike Rees helped Cross Hands C see off Loughor 4-3. Dai Warlow and Mark Jones replied. Meanwhile, Great Mountain, Tumble, edged a 4-3 win against Llandeilo Hall, courtesy of Elton Rees, Endaf Jones and Thomas Evans. Richard Friend, Robert Cash and David Lewis won for the Hall.

Snooker World B defeated Carway B on aggregate 4-3, thanks to Dafydd Davies, Alun Ashmund and Martin Pereira (33).

Send us your news, pictures and videos

Most read stories

Local Info

Enter your postcode, town or place name

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree