Pontarddulais Cons A sit eight points clear at the top of the Llanelli and District Snooker First Division after a 6-1 victory against Llanesco B.

The Bont boys extended their lead thanks to wins from Kyle Steins (40 break, 35 clearance), Paul Doughton, Steve Doughton, Johnny Wilcox and Simon Williams.

Llandybie RFC are second after a 4-3 win at Upper Tumble Blues while New Lodge sit third following a thumping 7-0 victory at Pontarddulais Workmens’.

Elsewhere, Jamie Gimblett, Nigel Harris and Mark Davies sealed an aggregate 4-3 win for Cross Hands B against Llandybie Social, who responded via Wyn Major, Peter Howatson and Huw Morgan.

Shane Wright, Dafydd Lewis and Tyler Rees gave Snooker World A a fine 4-3 win at Morfa while Electric C were 4-3 winners at Matchroom B.

In Division Two, Rhys Fisher and Stuart Dunn were winners for Garnant Club, beaten 5-2 at Llanelli Cons B.

Llanelli Cons A won 4-3 at Electric B and Burry Port Reading Room Reds posted a 5-2 success against Carway A.

Elsewhere, Billy Bachelor and Derek Morgan were on the ball for New Lodge B in a 5-2 reversal against Bryn.

In the third division, Llandybie Social B defeated Loughor 5-2, thanks to Peter Rees, Dennis Williams and Geraint Rees. Dai Warlow and Mark Jones won for a man-short Loughor.

With both sides also a man-short, Snooker World B, for whom Dafydd Davies and Martin Pereira won, saw off Great Mountain, Tumble, 4-3. Endaf Jones, Alan Griffiths and W Rees replied.

Calsonic Rivals defeated Cross Hands A 5-2 with Gary Stead and Arwyn Pritchard striking for the visitors.

C Jones and M Day were on top for Tycroes RFC B, beaten 5-2 by Upper Tumble Reds. J Bradley, Kevin Evans, Tony Rees and John Williams won for Reds.

Carway B beat Pont Cons B 5-2, for whom Hugh Williams and Dai Porter won. Pontarddulais Cons C had better luck, defeating Llandeilo Hall 5-2 with Julian Williams, Geraint Thomas, Ben Roberts and Dai Mayhew winning. Tim Walters and Nesshel Palmer-Ides were on top for Llandeilo.